5/5
Larisa N. Likver, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Larisa N. Likver, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Midtown, New York, NY & Bensonhurst, Brooklyn, NY

13 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Larisa N. Likver always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Larisa Likver below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Donna F.
Submitted 09/08/18
During the treatment which lasted about 15 minutes, I felt like I was in the best hands. Dr. Likver has a wonderful bedside manner and an extremely gentle touch. After the first treatment and following the post-treatment recommendations, within a week my knee felt the best it had in 2 years. Now, several weeks later, I am pain free! Thank you, Dr. Likver!! I am so happy with the results that I’ve been telling everyone I know including my Mom who is planing to schedule an appointment as soon as possible. So, if you are ready to rid yourself of nagging pain, not just by masking the pain, but by getting to the source of the pain, be sure to call and make an appointment with Dr. Likver. One happy, grateful patient - Donna F.
TEDDY ..
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr Likver is smart, attentive and caring. She takes the time to sit down with you and try to get to the root of your problem - she doesn't rush you or act superior like some other doctors. Highly recommended! Dr. Larisa is an amazing physical medicine and rehabilitation doctor who has helped me to get rid of my chronic left shoulder blade and lower back pain only in 4 sessions! I have been to many good practitioners but her treatment to me was the best among all! Thank you Dr. Likver!
PETER S.
Submitted 08/16/18
There are doctor's, and then their is Dr Likver, who I find exceptional as a physician-"a diamond in the rough."above and behind what you find as physician practicing medicine today.
CHRISTOPHER A.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. Likver is amazing!!! I had a pain in my shoulder for 20 years, I was treated just over 6 months ago and today I refer to my other shoulder as the bad one! Every doctor I ever saw for my shoulder told me invasive reconstructive surgery was the only option. I sure am glad I found Dr. Likver, she uses subtle finesse while other doctors use brute force. 10/10 Would visit again.
MAXINE R.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr Likver is a great doctor. A rare doctor. One who listens and looks at the whole patient not just the reports. And she is so easy to talk to and so very responsive and intelligent. I love her!
Christopher A.
Submitted 03/25/18
Dr. Likver is amazing!!! I had a pain in my shoulder for 20 years, I was treated just over 6 months ago and today I refer to my other shoulder as the bad one! Every doctor I ever saw for my shoulder told me invasive reconstructive surgery was the only option. I sure am glad I found Dr. Likver, she uses subtle finesse while other doctors use brute force. 10/10 Would visit again.
Julia I.
Submitted 11/08/17
Very pleasant doctor.
Ida S.
Submitted 11/21/16
I am very happy that I find Dr. Likver. I was in severe pain and she help me to be well. Dr. Likver is very professional and she has a very good and professional stuff. Thank you very much to all. Ida Sokolova.
Rodica P.
Submitted 09/20/16
Dr Larisa Larkins is one of the very kind dr/ person. Even though she is very busy , dr L L takes time to listen to you. When she talks to you it seems that you are already healed and takes your pain away . I already recommended dr Larisa to my friends. Thank you dr Larisa
Margaret C.
Submitted 10/30/15
I have been treated by Dr. Likver since August 2013. I had been suffering with worsening knee pain for a few years. I received hyaluronan knee injections, followed by neural prolotherapy and physical therapy. The results have exceeded my expectations. I move and walk so much easier now, and to be mostly pain free is great. Dr. Likver is a physician I trust and admire. She explains everything so thoroughly. And her commitment to continuing education regarding medical updates, research and new approaches is inspiring. Thank you so much Dr. Likver for your care, precision and as you have so often said to me " first do no harm."
Sylvia R.
Submitted 10/30/15
I have been a patient of Dr. Likver's for several years and find her to be thoroughly accurate, pleasant and efficient. I have recommended her to several of my friends and they are pleased with her work and decisions. I recommend her highly in her effort to help people. Sincerely, Sylvia R.
Sandra D.
Submitted 10/30/15
Dearest Dr. Likver and associates, just a line to let you know that I am thinking of you and appreciate all that you do for me and other patients. You are a gift from God and so is your staff. You are the best pain management doctor in the USA. You listen, you care and you understand. Thank god you came to NY and not another state. Love, Sandra D.
Ivena N.
Submitted 10/30/15
My Dearest Doctor Larisa, I am very thankful to you and your amazing team, for being so thoughtful and caring towards my persona. Your treatments helped me live my life. A big thank you. With Respect, Ivena N.

Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call or email as this list can change and we accept many insurances out of network.

1199SEIU
AARP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location