Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Larisa N. Likver, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Larisa N. Likver, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Midtown, New York, NY & Bensonhurst, Brooklyn, NY

20 total reviews

Dr. Larisa N. Likver always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Larisa Likver below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carole T.
Submitted 04/30/20
If you have a problem that requires PRP, you must schedule an appointment with Dr. Larisa Likver and your problem ends. I have been having knee problems since 2010, during which time I have undergone two operations, various injections, acupuncture and two unsuccessful PRP treatments (performed by another doctor). It has been ten years. My problem still persisted. Until NOW. Why ? Dr. Larisa Likver !! She did injections of PRP, using Prolotherapy technique and Ozone and changed my life. I met with Dr. Likver who was extremely thorough. She had so much patience and took the time to answer all of my questions. She was extremely reassuring. And, she did her magic! I am now pain free. I consider myself so lucky to have found her. You also can be one of the lucky ones. I highly recommend her. You cannot get anyone better.
Sara T.
Submitted 02/13/20
None of the doctors who I was seeing had been able to help me with the tendinosis in both ankles (from tennis) and an inner coastal muscle pull under my left breastbone (yoga injury). I am a very active individual: tennis, scuba diving, horse back riding etc and had almost resigned to a life of very limited activity. I kept getting: “Nothing to do. Just rest.” I decided to take matters in my own hands and found Dr. Larisa Likver. She did injections of PRP, Prolotherapy and Ozone. All I can say is Dr. Likver has changed my life and is restoring my health. She is a wealth of knowledge, welcomes questions, is patient, reassuring, uber professional, warm, compassionate, always interested and caring. She WANTS you to get better, feel great and live your best life! The treatments aren’t painful and I actually look forward to them. I went from being a “hopeless" case to now being able to do side bends, take deep breaths and reach for my Iphone without harming myself. Dr. Likver is one of the best doctors I have ever worked with and I am so grateful to be in her care. If you're suffering from chronic pain or trauma/injury related pain of any type do yourself a favor and make an appointment.
Irina R.
Submitted 01/06/20
For six months I was tormented by pain in the thigh. I could not walk. I made an appointment with Dr. Likver. I went through 3 courses of prolotherapy and physiotherapy. I forgot about the pain and enjoy life. Anyone who has problems with pain, I sincerely advise you to visit this wonderful doctor.
Rosemary S.
Submitted 01/05/20
Finding Dr. Lakver is been a blessing and a God-send. Her holistic approach to treatment and care is just what I need. She is highly knowledgeable, and applies herself wholeheartedly to providing the best possible care. She's been a great Find!
Maria B.
Submitted 08/19/19
Dr. Likver is a very kind and compassionate doctor. She treats the whole body. She is an excellent listener. I am now able to resume my normal physical activities. I strongly recommend her!
Robin S.
Submitted 04/02/19
I have been experiencing pain from Osteoarthritis for over 13 years. I was lucky enough to avoid knee surgery by opting to try out Hyaluronan fluid injections. that helped to reduce the joint pain, but did not address helping the body to fix the problem. After reading about a new therapy for Joint Pain relief called Prolotherapy that helps to strengthen joint tendon and ligaments and triggers the body to repair itself, I researched doctors who provided this treatment and found Dr. Likver. Dr. Likver uses ultrasound technology so that the injected fluids are delivered to the right location with minimal pain. Although I have had only 2 sets of Prolotherapy treatments I have noticed a real reduction in the tenderness and knee pain. Dr. Likver's professional and respectful bedside manner is refreshing. She explains what is occurring at all times, and takes time to go over what is happening within your body. I have highly recommended Dr. Likver because of her expertise, knowledge and personal care. Robin S.
Vladimir K.
Submitted 02/20/19
I came in to Dr. Likver's office for a hip problem and from beginning to end, I was greeted and treated in the most considerate and pleasant way. The entire staff was very nice and easy to communicate with and the wait time was very reasonable. Dr. Likver treated me respectfully, professionally and had a good understanding of my condition and explained fully what I should do and what I could expect. Her examination was also very thorough giving me quality one-on-one time. This was my second visit to see her and I would recommend her (without hesitation) to anyone with a pain condition. Thank you Dr. Likver.
Donna F.
Submitted 09/08/18
During the treatment which lasted about 15 minutes, I felt like I was in the best hands. Dr. Likver has a wonderful bedside manner and an extremely gentle touch. After the first treatment and following the post-treatment recommendations, within a week my knee felt the best it had in 2 years. Now, several weeks later, I am pain free! Thank you, Dr. Likver!! I am so happy with the results that I’ve been telling everyone I know including my Mom who is planing to schedule an appointment as soon as possible. So, if you are ready to rid yourself of nagging pain, not just by masking the pain, but by getting to the source of the pain, be sure to call and make an appointment with Dr. Likver. One happy, grateful patient - Donna F.
TEDDY ..
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr Likver is smart, attentive and caring. She takes the time to sit down with you and try to get to the root of your problem - she doesn't rush you or act superior like some other doctors. Highly recommended! Dr. Larisa is an amazing physical medicine and rehabilitation doctor who has helped me to get rid of my chronic left shoulder blade and lower back pain only in 4 sessions! I have been to many good practitioners but her treatment to me was the best among all! Thank you Dr. Likver!
PETER S.
Submitted 08/16/18
There are doctor's, and then their is Dr Likver, who I find exceptional as a physician-"a diamond in the rough."above and behind what you find as physician practicing medicine today.
CHRISTOPHER A.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. Likver is amazing!!! I had a pain in my shoulder for 20 years, I was treated just over 6 months ago and today I refer to my other shoulder as the bad one! Every doctor I ever saw for my shoulder told me invasive reconstructive surgery was the only option. I sure am glad I found Dr. Likver, she uses subtle finesse while other doctors use brute force. 10/10 Would visit again.
MAXINE R.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr Likver is a great doctor. A rare doctor. One who listens and looks at the whole patient not just the reports. And she is so easy to talk to and so very responsive and intelligent. I love her!
Christopher A.
Submitted 03/25/18
Dr. Likver is amazing!!! I had a pain in my shoulder for 20 years, I was treated just over 6 months ago and today I refer to my other shoulder as the bad one! Every doctor I ever saw for my shoulder told me invasive reconstructive surgery was the only option. I sure am glad I found Dr. Likver, she uses subtle finesse while other doctors use brute force. 10/10 Would visit again.
Julia I.
Submitted 11/08/17
Very pleasant doctor.
Ida S.
Submitted 11/21/16
I am very happy that I find Dr. Likver. I was in severe pain and she help me to be well. Dr. Likver is very professional and she has a very good and professional stuff. Thank you very much to all. Ida Sokolova.
Rodica P.
Submitted 09/20/16
Dr Larisa Larkins is one of the very kind dr/ person. Even though she is very busy , dr L L takes time to listen to you. When she talks to you it seems that you are already healed and takes your pain away . I already recommended dr Larisa to my friends. Thank you dr Larisa
Margaret C.
Submitted 10/30/15
I have been treated by Dr. Likver since August 2013. I had been suffering with worsening knee pain for a few years. I received hyaluronan knee injections, followed by neural prolotherapy and physical therapy. The results have exceeded my expectations. I move and walk so much easier now, and to be mostly pain free is great. Dr. Likver is a physician I trust and admire. She explains everything so thoroughly. And her commitment to continuing education regarding medical updates, research and new approaches is inspiring. Thank you so much Dr. Likver for your care, precision and as you have so often said to me " first do no harm."
Sylvia R.
Submitted 10/30/15
I have been a patient of Dr. Likver's for several years and find her to be thoroughly accurate, pleasant and efficient. I have recommended her to several of my friends and they are pleased with her work and decisions. I recommend her highly in her effort to help people. Sincerely, Sylvia R.
Sandra D.
Submitted 10/30/15
Dearest Dr. Likver and associates, just a line to let you know that I am thinking of you and appreciate all that you do for me and other patients. You are a gift from God and so is your staff. You are the best pain management doctor in the USA. You listen, you care and you understand. Thank god you came to NY and not another state. Love, Sandra D.
Ivena N.
Submitted 10/30/15
My Dearest Doctor Larisa, I am very thankful to you and your amazing team, for being so thoughtful and caring towards my persona. Your treatments helped me live my life. A big thank you. With Respect, Ivena N.

Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call or email as this list can change and we accept many insurances out of network.

1199SEIU
AARP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location